Focus, dammit: Take 2

In this edition, I make no effort to focus, and, instead, find items in the university library to further distract me:

Susan Jacoby’s Freethinkers

DVD biography of Frida Kahlo

DVD of Apocolypse Now

CD of T.S. Eliot’s The Waste Land and Four Quartets (I find whenever I want to put a poem to memory (or parts of a poem), it helps if I listen to it (I can recite song lyrics pretty confidently, but always hesitate when I’m trying to recall a passage from a poem)).

Carlyle’s Selected Writings and Carlyle’s Selected Essays do not share the selections I need.

Leave a Reply

