Turn of events

I have an interview tomorrow morning! I’m very excited about this. It’s not for one of the full-time jobs I’ve applied for; it’s a university position (an assistantship, really) that is part-time, and the office is only five miles away away from the house. The location is perfect, I’m interested in the work the center does (environmental work), and part-time is good for me right now, because I’ll still have time to work on my thesis and volunteer at the center.

I haven’t been to an interview in years, so even if I don’t get the job, at least the interview will be good practice.

One thought on “Turn of events

Leave a Reply

