Because I needed it

I bought a new digital camera today. I can’t really afford it, but I couldn’t afford to be without it either (or so I keep telling myself). The very inexpensive digital camera I’ve been using for the past year has not been pulling its weight. I decided to replace it after I downloaded some pics of me, my mom and step-dad, only to see that the pics were not in focus. Since I’ll be in Chicago on Tuesday for Obama’s election party (did I mention I have my ticket confirmation already!), I wanted to take a camera that I knew would be top notch. So I splurged on a Canon powershot. Here are a couple of pictures I took in Washington Park, after I bought my new toy:

2 thoughts on “Because I needed it

Leave a Reply

