Fingers crossed

I have printed my official “Election Night Chicago/Grant Park/Hutchinson Field” ticket.
I have my Amtrak ticket and leave at 6:33 am.
I have my maps to find my way to the hotel from the Amtrak.
My hotel is directly across the street from Grant Park. This is not a coincidence.
And, according to weather reports, the sun will be completely unclouded, warming us to 72 degrees! The weather around here has been exquisite. The partying takes place in the evening though, and the low will be 54. Still, very manageable. I won’t have to wear the winter boots I bought in anticipation of freezing weather.
I return Wednesday at 9:00 pm, and will have pictures to post!

One thought on “Fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

