Ganked from Knowing Smirk, who ganked from Renner, who ganked from Alan

“Put your music player on random, and create a poem from the first lines of the first twenty songs that come up. The first line of the twenty-first song is the title.”

Whose eyes am I behind

In the deepest ocean
the beach is a place where a man can feel
pack up, I’m straight
Well, they’ll stone ya when you’re trying to be so good
All alone, or in twos
though you sit in another chair, I can feel you here
bet you didn’t think I knew how to rock and roll
Folks, now here’s a story about Minnie the Moocher
Make up your mind
You tried so hard to be someone
I might be wrong
Look, Mummy. There’s an airplane up in the sky.
They say it’s your birthday
I look at you all see the love there that’s sleeping
Don’t get any big ideas
Ring my friend, I said you call Doctor Robert
Far, far, far away – way
Words are flying out like endless rain into a paper cup
In pitch dark I go walking in your landscape
Really don’t mind if you set this one out.

One thought on “Ganked from Knowing Smirk, who ganked from Renner, who ganked from Alan

  1. I can almost make some sense of it. I read somewhere in a book on literature, in reference to poetry, that if there is no meaning in a sequence of words, our mind will make one.

Leave a Reply

