PR

Generally, I try to avoid television as much as possible. I have too much reading and/or writing to do and not enough time to do them in, so I really don’t have time to spare for tv. Yet, I find time to spare here and there. When I return to the house from work to eat lunch I’ll flip on the idiot box to see what I’ve missed in the news. If it’s the same ol’ crap, I’ll switch it to a sitcom (also the same ol’ crap, but crap I that makes me relaxed and mellow).  And, I always find time for Project Runway.  I look forward to Project Runway like it’s nobody’s business. The debut of the new season was last week; I missed it, but fortunately Lifetime replayed it the next day, so I’m all caught up.  As I was puttering through my day today a realization flashed through my mind: What day is it? It’s Thursday! Project Runway is on tonight! Woohoo! I don’t know what it is about artists working under pressure to make their creations, but I can’t get enough of it.

Leave a Reply

