Where I’ve been

Well, right here, actually. Working and writing and reading. At the start of next week I should have some very good news to share. I’ll refrain from spilling the beans now for fear of jinxing it.

I’ve designed my first logo! One of the doctors from the vet clinic where I work asked me if I’d be willing to make a new one for them. I received help from a co-worker with better drawing skills than my own. I told her I was having trouble with the logo; I could see it in my mind’s eye, but I wasn’t able to translate it on to paper. I explained the idea to her and she offered to try and draw it. I was thrilled. I gave her the picture I was using as my inspiration (a picture of Paul the cat), told her how I wanted it to look, and within a few hours, she gave me the drawing. I scanned it into the computer and used Photoshop to pimp it out. I’m pretty happy with the final product. When it debuts on the website, I’ll link to it here.

Leave a Reply

