Nothing (Project 52, Week 9)

Here I am with nothing to show for myself in way of a blog entry. I’m transitioning between jobs, writing a couple of stories for the newspaper, and getting ready to leave for vacation in a week and a half. It’s Tuesday, I haven’t been to the gym, I just got home from work an hour ago, I haven’t read any news from the day (except that the Toyota recall may do nothing at all), and I just ate a French bread pizza, which means I have to go to the gym now. Let me take a moment to promote the application Lose It. It’s for iPhones and iPod touches. It is so simple and fantastic and free. You enter your information into the program: weight/height/goal weight and tell it how many pounds you’d like to lose a week (0-2), and it tells you how many calories you should eat each day in order to lose that number of pounds a week (and it tells you how long it’ll take to get to your goal weight). I’ve lost 6.5 pounds since starting it a few weeks ago. It makes you very aware of your calorie intake. You don’t have to restrict your food selections (as I said, I just ate a French Bread pizza), but when you know you’ve gone over your allotted calories for the day (as I have by a couple hundred), then you can counter that with exercise (hence my need to go to the gym, regardless of how tired I am, or what else I could be doing.)

So my week 9 entry is just a lot of hot air. Week 10 may be similar because it looks like a busy week.

But life is good.

Leave a Reply

